Kitalpha/viewpoint/viewpointManager

From Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

The Viewpoint Manager enables to manage the state of viewpoints used by a project.
Once a viewpoint is installed, in conformance to the Viewpoint Lifecycle, four actions are available in the viewpoint manager: reference, unreference, activate, deactivate.
Note: This management, introduced in [| Kitalpha 1.1.0], differs from the older versions of Kitalpha when the management of viewpoints was at the workspace level and the viewpoint actions were Start and Stop [ 1 ].

Management of viewpoint at the project level

The state of viewpoint is individually managed by project. To know or change the state of a viewpoint for a project:

  • Click on a model element of the project (e.g., on an element of the project browser, on a diagram or diagram element)
  • Visualize the viewpoint state in the viewpoint manager

Open the Viewpoint Manager view

  • Menu sequence [Window]/[Show View]/[Other…]
  • In the "Kitalpha" section of the "Show View" window, select "Viewpoint Manager"
  • Click on "OK"

Reference

After installation, the initial state of a viewpoint in the viewpoint manager is Unsed.

KitalphaViewpointManagerUnused.PNG


Reference of viewpoint

Referencing a viewpoint enables to use this viewpoint.

  • Right-click on a viewpoint in the list of the Viewpoint Manager
  • Select Reference


KitalphaViewpointManagerReference.PNG

The Reference action makes automatically the viewpoint active.
After this action, the project has a dependency towards this viewpoint.

Show the details of a viewpoint

  • Right-click on a viewpoint of the Viewpoint Manager
  • Select the view proposed in the "Show in view" menu


Unreference

Unreference of viewpoint

Unreferencing a viewpoint enables to stop using a viewpoint.

  • Save the project
  • Right-click on a viewpoint in the list of the Viewpoint Manager
  • Select Unreference


KitalphaViewpointManagerUnreference.PNG


Detachment of viewpoint data

The action of unreferencing is not straightforward. This requires that all the viewpoint data must be removed from the project using this viewpoint by a detachment action.

  • The Model Detachment is automatically launched
  • Go to the "Viewpoints Tree Page"
  • Unselect the viewpoint
  • Click on "Launch Detachment"


KitalphaViewpointLifecycleUnferenceAndDetachment.PNG


Deactivate

The deactivation enables to deactivate all the representations of the viewpoint (e.g., in the model browser, diagrams) without unreferencing the viewpoint.

  • Right-click on a viewpoint in the list of the Viewpoint Manager
  • Select Deactivate


KitalphaViewpointManagerDeactivate.PNG


Activate

The activation enables to activate all the representations of the viewpoint (e.g., in the model browser, diagrams) when the viewpoint was previsouly deactivated.

  • Right-click on a viewpoint in the list of the Viewpoint Manager
  • Select Activate


KitalphaViewpointManagerActivate.PNG


Option of Activation/Deactivation

By default, the actions Activate / Deactivate are not available.
The boolean "activable" in the Configuration section of the Viewpoint DSL enables to make available this option visible in the contextual menu of the viewpoint manager.